Posts Tagged ‘mccognahy-house’

Visit McConaghy House

November 6 2013

Public Hours at McConaghy House

Saturday, November 9, 10:00am – 4:00pm

Sunday, November 10, 1:00 – 4:00pm

McConaghyHouse

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

McConaghy House is open and self-guided or guided tours are available.  Visit your community historic house!

Location: McConaghy House, 18701 Hesperian Boulevard, Hayward, next to Kennedy Park

Cost: $5 adults, $3 students and seniors, free for HAHS members and children under 10.

Contact: (510) 581-0223info@haywardareahistory.org

Photo: McConaghy House

bit.ly link: http://bit.ly/McConHouse

Shrouded Tales at Hayward Historic Houses

September 24 2013

Saturday, October 19th, 2013 — 7:00pm

 

shrouded_icon_copy8
Tickets on sale now! Advance registration required!

Join the Undertaker throughout the month of October for fascinating tours of suspense, tragedy and death at three of our historic locations. Learn about true tales of tragic ends, Victorian death traditions and superstitions all sprinkled with a touch of the paranormal. Tours are site specific. Advance registration is required.  $15 for adults, $10 for HAHS members, seniors and students.

To book your reservation, call Heather at (510) 581-0223 ext. 131.

San Lorenzo Pioneer Cemetery

  • Thursday, October 3: 7:00 and 9:00 PM
  • Friday, October 4: 7:00 and 9:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 5: 7:00, 9:00, 11:00 PM

Meek Mansion

  • Thursday, October 10: 7:00 and 9:00 PM
  • Friday, October 11: 7:00 and 9:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 12: 7:00, 9:00, 11:00 PM

McConaghy House

  • Thursday, October 17: 7:00 and 9:00 PM
  • Friday, October 18: 7:00 and 9:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 19: 7:00, 9:00, 11:00 PM

Historic House Open for Visits

August 22 2013

Public Hours at McConaghy House

McConaghyHouse

Saturday, September 14, 10:00am – 4:00pm

Sunday, September 15, 1:00 – 4:00pm

McConaghy House is open and self-guided or guided tours are available.  Visit your community historic house!

Location: McConaghy House, 18701 Hesperian Boulevard, Hayward, next to Kennedy Park

Cost: $5 adults, $3 students and seniors, free for HAHS members and children under 10.

Contact: (510) 581-0223info@haywardareahistory.org

bit.ly link: http://bit.ly/McConHouse

Enhanced by Zemanta